Finding Magic….

Again, I know I haven’t updated in a while. I don’t actually know if anyone reads the shite I post but it’s a cathartic endeavour, so needlessly I will continue.

The last few weeks have been a tough old journey, I’ve put our house on the market, the one I’ve spent the last 4 months working tirelessly to fix up. The one I swore blind I’d never live in. I have even grown quite attached to it and actually gutted we’re moving. We are hidden away in Bournemouth but still in the main hub. 4 miles from the centre, equal distance to Christchurch, Southbourne, Castlepoint, Boscombe. Couldn’t get a better location, but we’re relocating to be nearer Ben’s son, which I am looking forward to and I may actually make friends and everything there.

This was a buy to let property, we downsized from a three bed to this maisonette, I think that’s French for incredibly small. Anyway, we’ve only been here 4months and it really is too small for us all to live in. Me, Ben and two dogs, plus my step son every other weekend, Deffo impractical, so it has to go.

I’m also working on two additional projects which is taking all available brain time, which hasn’t helped the fact that my family, which may I remind you all only consists of 2 other people, my mother and sister. My sister has Asperger’s and she really attaches herself to other people and absorbs their opinions. So she’s practically disowned me for over something or another, which has totally killed my mojo. Like dead in the water. My ‘neutral’ mum has taken her side, (they do live in the same house, so kinda understandable) and for the first time in my life I’ve felt totally alone.

My baby would be due in 4wks 4 days and I’m deffo feeling it at the moment, it’s funny how you realise nobody really cares about you or your problems, but you don’t realise it’s not there until you need it. I’ll survive and be ok, will just plough on with my projects and continue trying to look after myself. – I’ve always been the dramatic type.

 

 

Leave a Reply

